Skincare 101: French Skincare

IMG_4301.JPG

I hope you have all had a fantastic festive period, and Happy New Year! I cannot believe that 2016 is over! Last year passed so quickly. For me it had many ups and many downs, but I am so excited for 2017 – a new year, new journey and a lot on my bucket list to get ticked off.  So all the best for the year ahead.

Now time for skincare! I have been hearing really good things about French skincare, and after having read ‘How to be Parisian Wherever You Are‘ by Caroline De Maigret, Sophie Mas, Audrey Diwan and Anne Berest, I was set on finding some French products in the UK to try.

First up is the Bioderma Sensibio H20. I am sure you have seen this product, its everywhere, and has been for a while. I am so glad I have finally tried it, because it really is as good as the reviews say. I have tried a lot of micellar style products, however, this is definitely the best I have tried. It completely removes my makeup, even waterproof mascara, removes daily grime and dirt from my face, but most of all, leaves my face glowing and refreshed. It is so gentle, yet so effective. I am so happy that this is available in the UK, as I know I will be re stocking on this when I’m finished my current bottle.

Next from Bioderma again, is the Hydrabio Gommage (Gentle Exfoliating Cream). Although this is described as gentle, the scrubbing particles are quite rough, not abrasive just not as gentle as I was expecting – which I really like. I normally go for quite textured exfoliators, as I like to feel a scrub working on my face. The grains are mixed in with a light and moisturising cream, which leaves the face clean and refreshed. This is ideal for using once or twice a week, to hydrate and bring back lost radiance to your face.

The last product I bought is the popular Embryolisse Lait – Crème Concentré. This is such a wonderful cream. A little goes such a long way, as it is really creamy and thick, without being heavy or greasy on the face. I have an oily t-zone, but the rest of my face can be really dry, especially in these winter months, and the cream just sunk into my skin perfectly. By the morning my face was hydrated and radiant. As a sucker for great packaging this is so atheistically pleasing! I also love the gentle scent of this cream, which left my face smelling so fresh.

I also cannot recommend this book enough – a very light read, but so enjoyable, with some great tips and lifestyle advice! It also looks so good on the coffee table!

Processed with Rookie Cam

I am really excited about blogging in 2017, and will be writing regular content on my blog!

Leave a Reply

